Skip to Primary Content

The Cat Doctor

Calico cat sitting on wooden steps of an outdoor patio deck

Honors & Awards

Business Excellence in Workplace Flexibility- 2006

The Cat Doctor was one of 89 national winners of the 2006 Alfred P. Sloan Awards for representing the best flexible work practices and policies in the nation.

The judging used a methodology that included employees' views as well as employer practices in its scoring. "These businesses truly understand that workplace effectiveness and flexibility are part of being an employer of choice today," Families and Work Institute ( Additionally sponsored by Center for Workplace Preparation, US Chamber of Commerce, Twiga Foundation, and The Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.

Rebecca Douglas

Idaho Technician of the Year - 2003

Rebecca Brock, CVT, was selected as Idaho's 2003 Technician of the Year by the Idaho Veterinary Medical Association June 27, 2003, at their Annual Idaho Veterinary Conference, which represents more than 380 Idaho veterinarians. Nominated by Dr. Kerry Fost of The Cat Doctor, her contributions to the profession, her technical expertise, and her depth of caring helped her stand out in a field of many.

Rebecca anticipates the needs of the veterinarians before they do!...Rebecca is known to be sensitive, caring and gentle with her patients...a great communicator who counsels and educates when, knowledgeable, efficient...can handle a fractious cat, place an intravenous catheter, intubate or do a cystocentesis better than most.

She was instrumental in starting the Treasure Valley technician study group to prepare for the Idaho state licensing examination...organized and formed the Treasure Valley Local Chapter of the Idaho Society of Veterinary Technicians and Assistants of which she is the Chair. She is a Level 2 technician with the Idaho Veterinary Emergency Response Team.

Integrity Counts! Award - October 2002

The Cat Doctor was one of four Idaho businesses to receive the Better Business Bureau's Integrity Counts! Award, October 2002.

Enviroguard Pollution Prevention Award - 2002